Silver Linings Day 16

Ugh.

That pretty much sums up how I feel about today.  I won’t bore you with the details.

I was not feeling Day 2 of my new workout plan.  I really had to force myself to do it.

Silver Lining: I did the workout!

However, there was a second silver lining that I almost forgot about!  I love lizards, which is good because they are everywhere in Florida – literally everywhere.  I especially love baby lizards, because they are just too freaking tiny and cute!!!

It's a brave new world for a tiny baby lizard!

It’s a brave new world for a tiny baby lizard!

Seeing this guy at work today, and actually snapping a picture before he ran away, definitely made me smile 🙂

It was still a not-so-lovely day, but at least I am able to find the little bits of goodness despite that.

Hoping tomorrow will be better…

XOXO

One thought on “Silver Linings Day 16

Engage with me! What are your thoughts on this?

