Silver Linings Day 7

This is what I woke up to this morning… One kitty sleeping above my head on my pillow, another kitty at my feet and a stinky little dog in between.  For me, it’s exactly how I like waking up 🙂

You have to appreciate a good start to the day!

Despite morning cuddles, I got a restless feeling in my soul throughout the day.  Lacking inspiration and motivation and madly desiring both.  I decided a trip to Barnes & Noble was in order.  It’s literally been years since I’ve been.  I moved to Zero Vero Beach, Florida just over three years ago and there is no Barnes & Noble.  I love the environment, the energy, the intellectual electricity that I feel in such a place!  Call me a nerd and see if I care because I will never deny my love for a good bookstore.

So needless to say I was excited when my husband agreed to drive me to the nearest Barnes & Noble, an hour away.  My first trip since moving to Florida, and it was everything I’d hoped it would be!  I was overwhelmed when walking in the door, I didn’t know which direction to go first, so much unfamiliar stimulation!  I wandered aimlessly for a few minutes until I found the Journals.  Finding the right vessel to hold my precious words is a sacred experience for me, it’s a bond between writer and paper that I cannot describe.  Well I could try, but that’s a different post.  They had a beautiful selection; I held them, flipped through the pages, imagined opening my soul to each one.

I digress.

Next I went in search of my literary heroes; Kerouac, Vonnegut, Bukowski… just seeing the titles on the shelves warms my heart and fills me up.  I wanted to take one of each, of all of them!  Until I looked at the prices.  Ugh.  So I just got two.  We Are What We Pretend To Be by Kurt Vonnegut and Visions of Gerard by Kerouac.  I can’t wait to start reading, and writing!  I’m ready, I’m starving for it, I’m open to it, and I’m going to go with it.

My Day 7 Silver Lining

My Day 7 Silver Lining

These are the things that feed my soul… what’s your soul food?!

XOXO

2 thoughts on “Silver Linings Day 7

  1. Pingback: Silver Linings Day 13 | Contortum Designs

Engage with me! What are your thoughts on this?

