Crazy Good Living

I don’t even know where to start as it has been so long.  I think about blogging and my fellow bloggers every day and I feel like scum for being away so long!!!  I have been swept up in the tidal wave of having a full time job, family being in town, ordering my dress for our wedding reception plus the invitations, and making jewelry!  It has truly been a crazy month or so, but the living is good!

The Job.  After submitting about a thousand resumés and feeling frustrated to the point of tears, I got a call on the last day of our honeymoon about an interview!  Full time medical assistant for a very busy Podiatry office, bring it on!  I interviewed on a Monday, they had me come in on Tuesday to shadow and see if I liked it, and I started on Wednesday!!!  How much do I know about podiatry?  A lot more after working there for a month, but you wouldn’t believe how much there is to learn!  I really like all of my co-workers, no kidding, I like them ALL!  And the doctor is great too!  He has a good bedside manor, he has been great with teaching me, and he is damn good at his job.  I work 8:30-5:00 Monday through Thursday and 8:30-1:00 on Fridays, I could not be more happy!  I have worked so hard, and had some really dirty jobs, while searching for a full time position; but I guess hard work really does pay off!

Family.  My mother, sister, brother-in-law and niece came to visit!  I only get to see them about twice a year so I cherish the time when we have it.  Also, my mom and sister helped me pick out my dress for the reception in December and it is now in the making!!  We also ordered the invitations, and they arrived yesterday!!!  As great as it is to have my family here, it was also a struggle now that I’m working full time.  Work all day, over to The Driftwood for a few hours to hang with the fam, then home to get some sleep before starting all over the next day… for a week.  So it was a bit hectic, but really nice at the same time.

I LOVE MY NIECE!!!

I LOVE MY NIECE!!!

How could anyone not feel joy seeing this precious face and smile?!

Jewelry Making.  I have been a busy jewelry designer making custom pieces!  Have I mentioned how much I LOVE doing custom pieces?!  I’ve made a few pieces this weekend too, but haven’t photographed them yet, so keep an eye out for those!  If you’re interested in having something made just for you, click HERE to learn about my process for custom designs!  Here are the latest custom pieces…

10 thoughts on “Crazy Good Living

Engage with me! What are your thoughts on this?

