Speaking To A Larger Audience

I believe that, as bloggers, we all desire a larger audience for our work.  We are here for a reason, we have strong and beautiful voices, and we want to be heard!

If you are like me you do not know the ins and outs of SEO, which is one of the most important aspects of gaining a larger audience.  I came across a fellow blogger who just happens to be an expert in this area here on WordPress, Jason of A Opinionated Man and A Good Blog Is Hard To Find.  Jason’s writing is phenomenal, I faithfully follow both of his blogs and recommend you do the same!  So, when Jason recently began advertising his services I jumped on it!

When I contacted Jason I had 48 followers.  Within minutes of him beginning his work I had more views and comments than I ever had before!  It was so exciting to feel like my words were reaching more people, and the comments I received were amazing (thanks to those of you who have commented!).  While I didn’t expect it (I really didn’t know what to expect), seeing that people from all over the world were reading my blog was… pleasantly overwhelming!

Day 1 working with Jason

Day 1 working with Jason

As of today I have 439 followers and more than 3,400 views, which for me is huge.  Not only has Jason’s work increased the volume on my blog, it has also increased volume on my Etsy shop!  I really could not be more pleased, or impressed, with Jason’s work.  If you have ever thought to yourself “I wish I could get more views/followers” or gotten frustrated trying to play the SEO game, Jason is your man!  I highly recommend working with him 🙂

So check out Jason’s blogs… A Opinionated Man & A Good Blog Is Hard To Find
Or jump right to his business services HERE.

I am honored and excited to engage with so many bloggers; whether you were one of the first 48 followers or just recently started following, I truly appreciate you.  If not for you, I would just be talking to myself!  Thank you Jason, for opening so many new doors for me!

28 thoughts on “Speaking To A Larger Audience

  1. Reblogged this on HarsH ReaLiTy and commented:
    I love stats! So thank you for sharing some of your numbers. I had hoped someone will. Maybe the next referral will share their graph as well! -OM
    Note: Comments disabled here, please comment on their blog.

    Like

    • I wouldn’t quit put it that way… Success is relative, especially when it comes to blogs. I paid for help advertising my blog so that I could reach more people, and I am thrilled with the results. However I have a long way to go, so I definitely don’t think I gained “success” overnight. Thanks for taking the time to check out my blog and comment 🙂 Hope you’ll stop by again soon!

      Like

Engage with me! What are your thoughts on this?

