Share Your World

Happy Tuesday Everybody!

This post is brought to you by Share Your World, which is a weekly event hosted by Cee of Cee’s Photography.  She posts four questions every Monday so we can all get to know each other better here in the blogosphere!  So this week, I am participating!  I urge YOU to do the same!  Just check out this page for details!

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.
Ardent.  Defined as passionate, intensely devoted/loyal.  I don’t really like how the word “ardent” rolls off the tongue, but it does describe me (I think).  I rarely put my energy into something if I am not passionate about it.  I am a fiercely loyal person; lover, friend, daughter, sister – don’t mess with my people or you shall face the wrath of Ardent Abbie!

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours? 
This is a tough one for me.  My depression often clouds my view of my own life and I find myself envying the lives of others.  It is a terrible “habit” to have, but self-doubt is a huge part of my depression.  So to answer the question, I would say about half.  This is not to say that I am unsatisfied, but my journey has been a difficult one (if for no other reason, having to live with major depressive disorder), and I had hoped to be a little further along (financially, career-wise, etc) by this time in my life.

If you were a tree would you become a book or furniture?  Please describe… 
Definitely a book!  I am a lover of the written word, I find peace in reading and writing, and I find inspiration and knowledge through books.  I cannot imagine my life without books, so if I were a tree I would want to be filled with stories and poems and pictures that bring so much joy to so many people!

You are trapped in an elevator, who would you want to be trapped with? 
Eeek!  I do not like the idea of being trapped in an elevator!  But, I suppose I would want to be trapped with… an internet connection!  Elevators are so small to begin with I wouldn’t want to share the oxygen with another person, and the internet would keep me entertained while trapped.  Done and done.

Bonus Question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
Looking back on the past week I am grateful for a relaxing Sunday with my fiancé.  It was a long and somewhat stressful work week, I was on-call Saturday and was called in for two shifts, so I was/am definitely grateful for Sunday.  This week I am looking forward to having both Saturday and Sunday off!  I am disenchanted with the work I am doing, it exhausts me, so I look forward to my time spent with friends.

Hope you enjoyed reading my answers!  Comments are always welcomed!

And thanks to Cee for hosting Share Your World!

Share Your World

4 thoughts on “Share Your World

  1. Thanks for the great into on your post…I really enjoyed reading your answers and getting to know you a little more. For the elevator question, most definitely I’d have to share it with another introvert, I might become homicidal if I was stuck with a non-stop talking nervous extrovert!! 🙂

    Like

Engage with me! What are your thoughts on this?

