Sunday Funday

Ok, I am not going to put this off any longer!  I have been super busy and have had difficulty getting myself to sit down and focus.  Which is weird because all I’ve wanted is time to sit down and focus!  If that’s not a conundrum (love that word) then I don’t know what is.  I digress… So I finally had time to chillax on Sunday and I was itching to create something.  I decided to pick up a project I started but never moved forward with, wire wrapped wooden letters (which I first talked about here).

Before I decided to stain the wood...

Before I decided to stain the wood…

After I stained the wood...

After I stained the wood…

I definitely like the stained wood better than the natural color, but I am not convinced this is worthy of selling in the Contortum Designs Etsy Shop.  What do YOU think?!  As a pendant, is it cool/unique/fun/wearable??  I really need some honest input here so PLEASE comment!

I made another piece on Sunday and posted it for sale today!  (*huge sigh indicating satisfaction*) Wire Wrapped Recycled Glass Pendant, for a description/details just click on the picture below!

Wire Wrapped Recycled Glass Pendant by Contortum Designs

Wire Wrapped Recycled Glass Pendant by Contortum Designs

Also, here is a sneak peak of the next piece going up for sale…

Coming Soon to Contortum Designs!

Coming Soon to Contortum Designs!

Do you like?!  Do tell!!!

Hope you all have a fabulous week! xo

2 thoughts on “Sunday Funday

  1. Everything you make is so damn cool! Love the staining on the letters and the blue bobble looks so elegant! Keep up the good work…one day I’ll be able to afford jewelry and will make my first shopping trip at your store : ))

    Like

Engage with me! What are your thoughts on this?

