Another Beautiful Collaboration

Happy Monday Everybody!

You may have read my last post, A Beautiful Collaboration, where I told you about a fellow Etsian whom I recently worked with. Well today I have another collaboration I want to share with you! He is also a fellow Etsy seller, Jim Sackett of Jims Cabochons.

Here’s the story… Before I moved to Florida from Iowa I joined the Des Moines Lapidary Society because I wanted to learn how to cut, shape and polish stones. However, I only made two pieces before moving and I had some beautiful slabs left over. I did not want to waste the slabs, I knew they would make beautiful cabochons, but I do not have access to the necessary tools to make them. So I contacted Jim to see if he could help me out. I had purchased stones from his Etsy shop before and I knew he was a talented stonesmith. Also, he lives in Iowa, which is where I’m from, so I thought that was pretty cool. Jim told me to ship the slabs to him and he would see what he could do! In just a few days after receiving the slabs he sent me pictures of what he had made…
image

Wow, right?! The above picture is actually when I received them in the mail, I was so happy, Jim did a beautiful job! So far I have used one of his stones in my work, the crazy lace agate druzy…

Crazy Lace Agate Druzy

As you can see, it turned out great! I just posted this baby for sale today on my Etsy shop!

I have said it before and I will say it again, this is another example of why I love Etsy! You can contact shop owners and request custom orders, which makes for a truly unique and wonderful experience! As an artist I find so much inspiration from other Etsians and I feel connected to them, which helps keep me motivated in my own work.

I highly recommend taking a look/doing business with Jim, you will not be disappointed. I also recommend taking a look at MY ETSY SHOP!

Hope you all have a lovely Monday!
xoxo

4 thoughts on “Another Beautiful Collaboration

  1. You stopped by my blog Wordsmith @ Work, I was able to do the same with yours, and I love both its form and content. You’ve inspired me to select a different theme for Wordsmith — though I’ll customize it differently for my own purposes. I also went to your Etsy store and had to bookmark it as one of my faves! Thanks very much.

    Like

Engage with me! What are your thoughts on this?

