A Beautiful Collaboration

Recently I collaborated with a fellow Etsian, and I could not be more pleased with the outcome!  So here’s the story.  I bought this amazing ring back when I was in college, I wore it EVERY day for 5+ years and received many compliments on it.  A few years ago the stone broke, and I was broken hearted.  I tried my hand at cutting, shaping and polishing stones via The Des Moines Lapidary Society and got my hands on the stone I wanted to use for my ring.  But I moved to Florida before I could work on it.  Fast forward to a few weeks ago.  After admiring his work and purchasing his cabochons, I contacted  Jim of Cabochon Designer, one of my favorite shops on Etsy!  I asked if he could make my ring whole again, to which he said he would try!  I sent him my ring and the raw stone I had found in Iowa, and he had finished it within a few days of receiving my package!

Black Obsidian Ring

He did an AMAZING job, as you can see! (the ring is actually upside down in this photo)  I am thrilled to start wearing this ring again, and can’t thank Jim enough!

This is just one example of why I love Etsy.  If you contact a seller you can get a wonderful personalized experience, and typically find exactly what you are looking for!  Be sure to check out Jim’s shop, he is a very talented jeweler!

xo

3 thoughts on “A Beautiful Collaboration

  1. Pingback: Making Jewelry Is The Least of My Concerns – A New Contortum Designs | Contortum Designs

Engage with me! What are your thoughts on this?

