Reflections

Wow!  What a year 2013 was!  I progressed personally more in 2013 than any year that’s come before, and for that I am most thankful.

The most memorable event in all of 2013 occurred on January 21st when the love of my life asked me to be his wife! (I said YES)

1/21/13

1/21/13

He has been my number one fan, biggest supporter, my best friend and my soul mate since the day we met (March 25, 2011)!!!

On April 15th I started training for a new job as a Home Health Aide for the VNA of The Treasure Coast!  The training courses lasted five weeks in which I learned SO MUCH, I even had the highest GPA in my entire class upon graduation! (I’ve NEVER had the highest GPA in any class I’ve ever taken!)  I graduated On May 17th and started working my first case shortly thereafter!

5/17/13

5/17/13

At the end of July my whole family got together for my mom’s birthday and my baby niece’s first birthday!  I also got to meet my youngest nephew for the first time!  Family is everything, and it’s tough when we live so far from one another!  My oldest sister and her family live in San Diego, my parents live in Iowa, and my other sister and her family travel all over the country training & showing horses, while I have settled down here in Florida.  It was wonderful seeing everybody in the same place!

July, 2013

July, 2013

There is nothing more precious to me than spending time with family, especially the littlest ones!

If you’ve read any of my other posts you know that my passion is making jewelry.  I have made leaps and bounds of progress in this regard!  With support and encouragement from friends and family, I opened my Etsy shop Contortum Designs on September 4th!  From September 4th to December 31st my shop was viewed 1,680 times, it was favorited 109 times, and I received 11 orders!  I say that is a darn good start and I have no doubt 2014 will prove even more fruitful!

Wire Wrapped Seaglass Necklace

As if all of the above weren’t enough, I took on a second part-time job in October with an amazing agency called CASTLE, where I am the High Hopes Group Facilitator for Indian River County.  It is a wonderful job that I am very grateful for!

On November 18th I left my 20s behind me and began my 30th year on this planet.  OMG, right?!  At first it was really weird and I felt like I hadn’t accomplished enough in the first 29 years of my life, I was NOT READY to be thirty!!!  But now, a few months into 30, I feel comfortable in my own skin.  Yayyy!  I have honestly worked my a$$ off this year, and for the first time in my life I feel like it is paying off!

If you have stuck with me and read all of this, you can see it has been a busy and wonderful year for me!  I celebrated it’s end with some of my favorite people last night, it was a totally laid back little get together, just how we like it!  And now, I look forward to 2014, bursting with positive vibes for what’s to come!  I hope you will join me on this beautiful journey, and I wish all the best for you in this new year!

xo

~Abigail~

3 thoughts on “Reflections

Engage with me! What are your thoughts on this?

