Ok, so I’ve started this blog…

Hi, I am Abigail 🙂 Owner | Designer | Creator of Contortum Designs Hand Crafted Wire Wrapped Jewelry.  I am new at this whole blogging thing, so please bare with me!  I guess I will start by sharing a little bit about myself…

Making jewelry is my place of zen. I find peace in the intricacies, in the details, using my hands to delicately bend & twist the wire, wrapping a piece of myself in everything I create.

At this time in my life making jewelry is what I do in my off-time. I work two part-time jobs; I am a Home Health Aide with the VNA of the Treasure Coast, and I am a Group Facilitator for High Hopes with an amazing agency called The CASTLE, working with children of divorce in Indian River County, Florida.

In the future I would LOVE to quit my day job and focus solely on making jewelry, that is my five-year plan 🙂

You can check out my Etsy shop @ http://www.contortum.etsy.com

You can follow me on Facebook @ http://www.facebook.com/contortum

You can follow me on Twitter @orr_ab

Having support from friends, family and YOU inspires me to continue creating, to continue reaching for my dreams of being a full-time artist. So, THANK YOU for taking the time to stop by!

4 thoughts on “Ok, so I’ve started this blog…

Engage with me! What are your thoughts on this?

